top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureAleise Preslar

Where Would I Go?


It is a place of great stress, an obligation, a place that seems to defy all logic, or a necessary evil. Now, you must be wondering how I can choose such a location that can be defined by some people with such negative terms.

Try viewing it through my eyes: When you look out, the sight is so vast that, logically, you know what you are seeing, but somehow it just can’t seem to register in your brain that such astounding views should be deemed terrifying. Yet, when you focus on the reason why you are there in the first place you are filled with excitement and impatience. In order to pass the time, you crack open the fresh binding on that new James Patterson book you just purchased on a whim even though you know you have a shelf full of books at home you could have brought. Or, maybe, you have put off reading that travel book you have GOT to read. Some people find it the perfect environment to just doze off, but just being there makes my mind whiz and run on overdrive with all of the surroundings and what lies ahead of me. Have you figured out to where I am referring? My favorite place on the planet can’t be found on a map, because it isn’t a locale at all. It is for this reason that I am at my happiest when I am...on a plane! Hopefully, the picture did not give away the answer prematurely. Ironically enough, I am terrified of heights. However, I choose to focus on what being on an airplane represents. It represents the possibilities. 100 years ago people would spend weeks or months, instead of hours, trying to reach far away lands (in far less comfortable forms of transportation than Economy Class). The world has seemingly endless places of beauty. How can I pick just one? Especially during these times where your backyard may be the only view you get for months on end, being on a plane is just so appealing….and that’s where I would give anything to be right now.

18 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comentários


bottom of page